Navigation

Select category
Disable Windows Me System Restore.

System Restore is one of the Windows Me features. It is enabled by default and is used to restore damaged files. Windows Me is keeping all this information in _RESTORE folder. Folder content is updated when computer restarts. This feature must be turned off if your computer is infected by virus.

To disable System restore follow this instruction:

1. Select Start -> Settings -> Control Panel. Choose "System".

2. Select "Performance" and click on "File System":


3. Select "Troubleshooting" and check "Disable System Restore". Click OK.


4. Click YES when you are promted to restart computer.

Interesting links

Support us and join our new forum. Help us to create community!